List Of Names For New Commissioners in Plateau State 2019

Pauline Tallen

The executive Governor of Plateau State, Simon Bako Lalong has sent to the Plateau State House of Assembly the list of nominees to make up his second tenure cabinet till 2023.

This was confirmed to Josloaded Media by the Speaker, Rt. Hon Ayuba Abok during a plenary session on Tuesday.

This is coming after 3 months since the swearing in ceremony held at the Rwang Pam Township Stadium in Jos, Plateau State. An act perceived by citizens in Plateau State as unneccessary and showing lack of directions.

From the report made available to Josloaded, of the 23 man list submitted by the Governor to the State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation, majority of the nominees are members of the past State executive from 2015 – 2019. This members constitute 75% of the current list.

List of Names of New Appointed Plateau State Commisioners by Executive Governor Simon Lalong.

After a successful screening at the Plateau State House of Assembly complex in Jos, Plateau State all New Commissioners appointed by the Governor of Plateau State are to resume work immediately after swearing in ceremony.