Governor Simon Lalong 2019 Cabinet

Welcome to Governor Simon Lalong 2019 List of Commissioners and Permanent Secretaries

The executive Governor of Plateau State, Simon Lalong witnessed mass turn out for swearing-in ceremony after successfully re-elected for a second term tenure from 2019-2023 by people of Plateau State under the platform of All Progressives Congress defeating Jeremiah T. Useni of People’s Democratic party (P.D.P) at the recently concluded 2019 general elections in Nigeria.

Governor Simon Lalong on 29 August 2019 made to key appointments into his second tenure cabinet for the office of Secretary to State Government and Chief of Staff Government House, Plateau State which Dr. Danladi Atu and Noel Dongjur where appointed respectively.

During the swearing in ceremony of the newly appointed cabinet members, Governor Simon Lalong cautioned lobbyist to desist from such acts as the Plateau state list of commissioners and permanent secretaries has been completed an will be forwarded to Plateau State House of Assembly for screening and approval.

On 17th September 2019, Speaker Plateau State House of Assembly has confirmed to Josloaded media the submission of 23 man list of Plateau State Commissioner designate which will be subsequently screened and approved by the legislative chambers in Plateau State.