Faculty Of Pharmaceutical Sciences University Of Jos, Plateau State


The University of Jos Main Campus along Bauchi Road in Jos is where the faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences is located.

This Faculty has the following departments and include they following below;

  • Biotechnology Pharmaceutics
  • Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacy Practice
  • Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • Pharmaceutical Microbiology
  • Pharmaceutical Technology and Industrial Pharmacy
  • Pharmacognosy and Traditional Medicine
  • Pharmacology

Prof. Ikoni Joshua Agaji is the current Dean of studies Faculty of Pharmaceuticals Science.