Faculty Of Engineering University Of Jos Plateau State


The faculty of Engineering is a major faculty within the University of Jos and its offices are located in University of Jos Main Campus along Bauchi Road in Jos North Local Government Area.

The faculty has a total of seven departments which caters for students on admission in University of Jos to study in any of the departments within the faculty and they include;

  • Architecture
  • Building
  • Estate Management
  • Geography and Planning
  • Quantity Surveying
  • Urban and Regional Planning
  • Fine and Applied Arts

Prof. Daniel D. Dabi is the current Dean of studies of the Faculty of Engineering in University of Jos. The students of Faculty of Engineering in University of Jos are exposed to a lot of theoretical works which is backed up by regular field trips organized by the Faculty for all the departments.